POD Music Together®-Mixed Ages 0-6yrs

Jacques/Alexis
In Person POD (Outdoor or Indoor in your Neighborhood) (location map)
Mon - Sun, TBA
01/04/21 - 02/28/21 (8 weeks)

Register

Small PODS of 4-8 children. 

Birth to 6 years: 

We are so excited to be able to make Music Together® in person again! Our EIGHT week in-person winter semester will take place outside or indoors. Families should bring a big blanket to sit on. Your blanket will help provide a clear visual boundary for social distancing while we sing, dance, and jam together-- but at least 6 feet apart. The only thing we'll share is our love for making music together! Social distancing will be practiced throughout the class. Each family will bring their own instruments to class (eggs, sticks and scarves). Information on purchasing instruments will be emailed to families, or they can bring what they already own.
 

  • Masks will be required during class for adults.   Masks are recommended for children over 2yrs.
     
  • There will be no in-person make-up classes.  If your family has to miss a class, you can schedule a make-up in a Zoom class for that week. 
     
  • POD outside or inside classes are closed to families not enrolled in the class. Make-ups and drop-ins will not be allowed in POD classes.
     
  • Outside are held on a weather-permitting basis. In cases of inclement weather, class will be held via Zoom. Please check your email the morning of the class for a ZOOM link if there is severe weather.

Activities focus on adult/child interaction rather than child/child interaction, so children of different ages (such as siblings) can enjoy class together. Also, many childhood educators consider mixed-age groupings beneficial and the process of music development throughout this age range is similar. Adults, regardless of their own musical ability, find it fun and easy to help create an environment that supports any child in achieving basic music competence. Children participate at their own level in classes of mixed ages by singing, moving, chanting, listening, and exploring musical instruments. You can purchase a small set of instruments in our store.

Upcoming Meetings
01/04/21    TBA Monday 01/04/21 TBA
01/05/21    TBA Tuesday 01/05/21 TBA
01/06/21    TBA Wednesday 01/06/21 TBA
01/07/21    TBA Thursday 01/07/21 TBA
01/08/21    TBA Friday 01/08/21 TBA
01/09/21    TBA Saturday 01/09/21 TBA
01/10/21    TBA Sunday 01/10/21 TBA
01/11/21    TBA Monday 01/11/21 TBA
01/12/21    TBA Tuesday 01/12/21 TBA
01/13/21    TBA Wednesday 01/13/21 TBA
01/14/21    TBA Thursday 01/14/21 TBA
01/15/21    TBA Friday 01/15/21 TBA
01/16/21    TBA Saturday 01/16/21 TBA
01/17/21    TBA Sunday 01/17/21 TBA
01/18/21    TBA Monday 01/18/21 TBA
01/19/21    TBA Tuesday 01/19/21 TBA
01/20/21    TBA Wednesday 01/20/21 TBA
01/21/21    TBA Thursday 01/21/21 TBA
01/22/21    TBA Friday 01/22/21 TBA
01/23/21    TBA Saturday 01/23/21 TBA
All Tuition is Pro-Rated Daily