Mixed Ages

Ivana Lazar-Colic
BABIES R US - Union Square (location map)
Monday, 11:00 AM - 11:45 AM
01/08/18 - 03/12/18 (10 weeks)

Register

Mixed Ages

Birth to 5 years: Activities focus on adult/child interaction rather than child/child interaction, so children of different ages (such as siblings) can enjoy class together. Also, many childhood educators consider mixed-age groupings beneficial and the process of music development throughout this age range is similar. Adults, regardless of their own musical ability, find it fun and easy to help create an environment that supports any child in achieving basic music competence. Children participate at their own level in classes of mixed ages by singing, moving, chanting, listening, and exploring musical instruments.

*Infants (under 5 months) are always welcome in Mixed Age classes.

Upcoming Meetings
01/08/18    11:00 AM Monday 01/08/18 11:00 AM
01/15/18    11:00 AM Monday 01/15/18 11:00 AM
01/22/18    11:00 AM Monday 01/22/18 11:00 AM
01/29/18    11:00 AM Monday 01/29/18 11:00 AM
02/05/18    11:00 AM Monday 02/05/18 11:00 AM
02/12/18    11:00 AM Monday 02/12/18 11:00 AM
02/19/18    11:00 AM Monday 02/19/18 11:00 AM
02/26/18    11:00 AM Monday 02/26/18 11:00 AM
03/05/18    11:00 AM Monday 03/05/18 11:00 AM
03/12/18    11:00 AM Monday 03/12/18 11:00 AM